News / 21 August


Two weeks from today is the starting gun for the première of the club and showcase festival of the Berlin Music Week: First We Take Berlin. That means on 4 and 5 September there will be 2 days with 80 acts at 10 venues – and all for only 15 EUR! Following confirmations from artists such as    S O H N, Die Orsons, Babylon Circus, NYPC, Fenech-Soler and London Grammar in the last few weeks, the latest line-up is now complete with recent additions including Balthazar, The Majority Says and many more exciting acts.

We also have numerous club and label specials on the programme who will be playing host at various participating venues. Island Records, Sony, das splash! MAG, the city magazine GREATEST, Karrera Klub, Noisey and the showcase festival The Great Escape will all be taking their turn as hosts. For more information click on this link.

We want to let you know about two additional concert events with which you can attend for free with your FWTB tickets: Sofa Salon and Our/Berlin Music Week hosted by Nordic by Nature.

To find out more, click here. To make sure you find the best way to get to the clubs, our Location map is now online. The running order of the festival can be found at this link.

All of the latest confirmed acts at a glance:

Balthazar, The Majority Says, Hjaltalín, Josef Salvat, George Maple, Alec Benjamin, Alin Coen, Alise Joste, Benjamin Kissi, Blondino, Broda, Brodka, Crack Ignaz, Cleveland, Claudius Jupiter, Emma Longard, eRRdeKa, Ice Cream Cathedral, Jondo, Kadie Elder Linkoban, Marvin Horsch, Mehawk, Monophona, Say Yes Dog, Samaris, Sebastian Lind, Teesy, Thea Hjelmeland


Tickets for sale // for 15.00 EUR (plus advance sale fees) on 4 and 5 September 2013 – 80 acts in (so far) 10 confirmed venues // tickets at

Free Tickets // holders of a two-day pass for the Berlin Festival (festival ticket, combined X ticket) can print a free ticket. This ticket is non-transferable and is valid only in combination with the corresponding ¬Berlin Festival Ticket. Tickets are available at

The complete line-up at a glance

Die Orsons / S O H N / Balthazar / Babylon Circus / NYPC / Fenech-Soler / London Grammar / Jagwar Ma / Charity Children / MC Fitti / OK KID / Kid Simius live / Roosevelt / Matias Aguayo & The District Union / Claire / FUCK ART, LET'S DANCE / Alec Benjamin / Alin Coen / Alise Joste / Aroma Pitch / Asbjørn / Basement Funk Orchestra / Benjamin Kissi / Big Black Delta / Big Sixes / Bipolar Sunshine / Blondino / Braids / Broda / Brodka / Cleveland / Claudius Jupiter / Caracol / Chlöe Howl / Coma live / Crack Ignaz / Daco Junior / Dirty Honkers / DJ Click / Emma Longard / eRRdeKa/ Eva Be / George Maple / Gorgon City / Hjaltalín / Holy Esque / Ice Cream Cathedral / I Heart Sharks DJ-Set / Jannis Hannover / Jondo / Josef Salvat / Julius Gale / Kadie Elder / Kid Karate / Linkoban / Marla Blumenblatt / Marvin Horsch / Mehawk / Mighty Oaks / Moko / M O N E Y / Monophona / Melissmell / Nörd / Oliver Marquardt / Parquet Courts / Paskal & Urban Absolutes / Pool / Rejjie Snow / Ruen Brothers / Samaris / Say Yes Dog / Seams / Simian Ghost / Schwarz Dont Crack / Sebastian Lind / Still Parade / Simon Hein / Stojche / Teesy / The/Das / Thea Hjelmeland / The Majority Says / Tourist / Truls / Tangowerk / Théodore, Paul & Gabriel / Yalta Club

More News