With the 5th edition of Berlin Music Week the Berlin Festival is entering the next round as well. At the 48-hour nonstop festival, taking place from 5 to 7 of September at Tempelhof Airport, the crowd is going to skip ...

more

This year the Berlin Music Week is once again giving newcomers and up-and-coming talents a unique platform as part of the club showcase festival of the Berlin Music Week FIRST WE TAKE BERLIN in Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg. In 2013, the event won ...

more

What happens when music is set free? It’s not just about new digital players entering the field, sometimes the starters have to get off the pitch or find new positions. To some extent, the rules of the game have changed, ...

more

In the wake of digitalisation and global connectivity, music, including other media content, has been freed from its physical medium. Depending on one’s point of view, this liberation could be good or bad. The fact is, this process has changed ...

more

Mit der fünften Ausgabe der Berlin Music Week geht auch das Berlin Festival in die nächste Runde: ‚48 Stunden wach – Keine Nacht für Niemand‘ – ohne Zapfenstreich darf vom 5. bis 7. September auf dem Gelände des ehemaligen Flughafen ...

mehr

Auch in diesem Jahr bietet die Berlin Music Week Newcomern und aufstrebenden Talenten im Rahmen des Showcase Festivals der Berlin Music Week FIRST WE TAKE BERLIN in Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg eine einmalige Plattform. 2013 war das Event in drei Kategorien des European ...

mehr

Was passiert, wenn Musik freigesetzt wird? Nicht nur betreten neue digitale Player das Spielfeld, manch alter Stammspieler muss das Spielfeld verlassen oder erst seine neue Rolle finden. Zum Teil verändern sich die Regeln des Spiels oder ein “Game-Changer”, wie seinerzeit ...

mehr

Im Zuge der Digitalisierung und weltweiten Vernetzung hat sich die Musik, ebenso wie andere mediale Inhalte auch, von ihren physischen Trägern losgelöst. Diese Freisetzung kann man gut oder schlecht finden. Fakt ist, dass dieser Prozess die Musikwirtschaft und -kultur nachhaltig ...

mehr